Where Do You Write?

Sometimes, to get that creativity flowing, we have to get off the couch and find a change of scenery. I don’t think it’s any secret that writers love coffee shops and bookstores (especially if combined!), but Starbucks and Barnes & Noble can get a little monotonous. Here are a few of my favorite places to write in the Central Ohio area. What are yours?

1. Caribou Coffee
Image

2. Java Central (Westerville, OH)
Image

3. Beehive Books (Delaware, OH)
Image

Photo Credit: 1 2 3

Paging Columbus Intern
Nicole Starling

2 thoughts on “Where Do You Write?

  1. Stauf’s in Grandview has always been a place for me to get away from the familiar. I also like the Starbucks at High & North Broadway, a decent setting and great staff. When the weather is good, and sometimes when it is not, my favorite spot is a bench in Greenlawn Cemetery by the pond. It’s just a few feet from Thurber’s grave. I’ve written out a lot of pain there.

  2. I like Mojo Lounge in the Short North. The ambiance isn’t very conducive, but I have bad hips and back and it is hard to find places that have cushioning on their chairs. But Mojo Lounge does.

Leave a Reply

